Kriegsdorf, our village | Dialect
Print E-mail

Dear fellow countryman an visitors of this page!

Us the board of the HOG, set as a major goal, to preserve our dialect and maintain it. Unfortunately a language which is being spoken is not automatically kept up. With our unique dialect, it is as with other dialects, the less it is spoken, the less it is understood. Certainly one reason for the decreased useage for our dialect is the dissolution of the Kriegsdorfer village community.


With your help, as good as possible, we would like to pass on our unique old German Alemannic dialect to the youth and future generations. Dear reader, with your help we hope to preserve our mother tongue, which was peerlessly spoken in Kriegsdorf only. Keep up this dialect. Write us, send us stories, tell us tales, anecdotes, eyewitness reports, idioms, proverbial wisdom, etc., in our mother tongue.


For the visitors of this page who does not understand this dialect, we provided a phrasebook/dictionary. This unique treasure has been prepared decades ago by our cuntryman, pastor Weniger and others.

 

Finally: A wise man once said: „When the dialect dies, with it a large piece of homeland would be lost. And how poor we would be without a home. We are proud of our heritage.
Whoever is ashamed of his origins has no future.“

 

In this sense,
the editorial board

Last Updated on Friday, 19 March 2010 21:37

Kriegsdorf, unser Dorf | Mundart
Drucken E-Mail

Liebe Landsleute und Besucher dieser Seite!

 

Die Mundart zu bewahren und zu pflegen hätten wir, der Vorstand der HOG, uns gerne zum Ziel gesetzt; leider ist es aber so, dass nur eine Sprache, die auch gesprochen wird, erhalten bleibt. Bei unserer einmaligen Mundart ist es so - wie bei anderen Dialekten auch - sie wird immer weniger gesprochen und verstanden, ein Grund ist sicherlich die Auflösung der Kriegsdorfer Dorfgemeinschaft. Wir möchten mit Ihrer Hilfe, so gut es geht, unseren einmaligen altdeutschen, alemannischen Dialekt an die Jugend bzw. zukünftige Generation weitergeben.


Liebe Leser, helfen Sie uns, unsere Muttersprache, die ausschließlich  in Kriegsdorf gesprochen wurde, zu bewahren, zu konservieren. Schreiben Sie, schicken Sie uns Erzählungen, Märchen, Anekdoten, Zeitzeugenberichte, Redensarten, Spruchweisheiten usw. in unserer Muttersprache.


Für Besucher, die diesen Dialekt nicht verstehen, haben wir einen Sprachführer/ein Wörterbuch bereitgestellt. Dieser einmalige Schatz wurde von unserem Landsmann, Pfarrer Weniger und anderen bereits vor Jahrzehnten erarbeitet.

 

Zum Schluss: Ein kluger Mann hat mal gesagt: „Wenn die Mundart stirbt, würde mit ihr ein großes Stück Heimat verloren gehen. Und wie arm wären wir ohne Heimat.Wir sind stolz auf unsere Herkunft. Wer sich seiner Herkunft schämt, hat keine Zukunft.“

 


In diesem Sinne,
das Redaktionskomitee

 

 

Zuletzt aktualisiert am Freitag, den 19. März 2010 um 21:37 Uhr